Employment Scam

If you receive an email simliar to the one below, it is a scam.  The senders are stating they are from United Healthcare, Kaiser or any number of large companies. They state they are with allstarjobs employment site, website pictured below.



Sample e-mail:

From: Alice Micheals [mailto:alicemicheals123@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, February 18, 2016 12:10 PM
To:  Your email address but it may not be quite right.


Dear Applicant,Congratulations, Our recruiting team has reviewed your resume (www.allstarjobs.com) for the FRONT OFFICE/ADMINISTRATIVE position that you are yet to occupy and we believe you would be capable of handling this position. Your detail has been forwarded to the Human Resources Department and the Head of Operations, Mrs. Alice Micheals  would be conducting an interview with you to discuss the job detail, pay scale, benefit and briefing about the opening in our company. This is an immediate hire position therefore the interview is scheduled on the 18th Febuary  2016. Interview Time is flexible between 8:00 am – 7pm EDT. Set up a Screen name with Gmail Hangout Instant Messenger online at http://www.Gmail.com/ and add up the Head Of Operations screen name: alicemicheals123@gmail.com to your buddy list, she will be waiting to talk to you on Gmail Hangout. Endeavor to get online. I wish you the best of Luck with the Interview. If you have any questions, Please feel free to email Mrs Alice Micheals for more details.
Human Resource Department For

How do I know it’s a scam – I have worked for United Health Group and this is NOT how they inform you of an interview!!

United Health Care – https://careers.unitedhealthgroup.com/

Kaiser – http://www.kaiserpermanentejobs.org/jobs.aspx




Written by

“Upon descending our threaded words on the web by a steep and hazardous precipice of readers requires constant review.”

1 thought on “Employment Scam

Leave a Reply